2024 SPECIAL DISTRICT "TRANSPARENCY NOTICE"

Notice to Electors 32-1-809 C.R.S.

Legal Name of Special District:

Los Pinos Fire Protection District

This information must be provided¹ annually to the eligible electors of the district between November 16 and January 15.

Address and telephone number of district's principal business office	275 Browning Ave., Ignacio, CO 970-563-9501	81137
Name and telephone of manager or other primary contact person for district	Josh Lorenzen 970-563-9501	
Email address of primary contact (Optional)	Irodriquez@lospinosfire.com	
District's website address (Required if choosing to post meeting notices online per HB 19-1087)	www.lospinosfire.com	
Time and place designated for regular board meetings [per C.R.S. 32-1-903]	2nd Monday of the month @ 6:00 p.m. Los Pinos Fire Protection District Station 275 Browning Ave., Ignacio, CO 81137	
Posting place designated for meeting Notice [per C.R.S. 24-6-402(2)(c)]	Los Pinos Fire Protection District www.lospinosfire.com	Station #1
Board Members	(1) Board Chair Chelsea Hamilton Contact Info: chamilton@lospinosfire.com	(2) Name: James Brown Contact Info: jbrown@lospinosfire.com
Check applicable boxes for a Board Member whose seat will be on the ballot at the next regular election.	□This office included on next regular election ballot for a □One-year term □Three-year term	☑This office included on next regular election ballot for a ☐One-year term ☐Three-year term
For seven-member boards	(3) Name: Tom Arthur Contact Info: tarthur@lospinosfire.com □□This office included on next regular election ballot for a □One-year term □Three-year term (5) Name: Don Woodmansee Contact Info: dwoodmansee@lospinosfire.com □This office included on next regular election ballot for a □One-year term □Three-year term (6) Name: □This office included on next regular election ballot for a □One-year term □Three-year term	(4) Name: Preston Rea Contact Info: prea@lospinosfire.com This office included on next regular election ballot for a One-year term Three-year term (7) Name: Contact Info: This office included on next regular election ballot for a One-year term Three-year term

Date of next regular election

May 06, 2025

Self-nomination forms to be a candidate for district board member may be obtained from and should be returned to the Designated Election Official (or Board Chair or Secretary if no DEO). [per C.R.S. 1-13.5-303]

Self-nomination forms for the next regular election must be received by the district by:

<u>February</u> 28 , 20<u>25</u> , no later than 5:00 P.M.

Applications for absentee voting or for permanent absentee voter status are available from and must be returned to the Designated Election Official. [per C.R.S. 1-13.5-1003]

Designated Election Official: Rebecca Flinders

Contact Address: P.O. Box 319

Contact Phone: 970-563-9501

District election results will be posted on these websites:

Department of Local Affairs https://dola.colorado.gov/lgis

District Mill Levy	9.50 mills, for collection in 2024
Total ad valorem tax revenue received in the previous year (note if unaudited or otherwise incomplete)	\$2,968,064.58(unaudited)